The Countdown has started!

Microsoft is an international company so I hope you’ll forgive me for writing this post in English. As far as we know, this is the only Microsoft MACH blog that’s currently live so I think it makes sense to have some updates in English for the non-Swedish speaking people who wants to know more about the MACH program.

WP_000177

A proud of member of the MACH program, class of ‘11.

As you can see from the picture I took the time to be creative while painting my new flat today. You might already know from Atefeh’s posts that the MACH 11s were in Dublin last week. I had a great time and it has made me look forward to the next MACH 11 event with much more impatience. In 121 days MACH 11s from all over the world will be sitting together in a gigantic venue together with some 15’000-20’000 other Microsoft employees for Microsoft’s yearly MGX conference. We’ll write more about MGX as we get closer to it but as I’ve understood the role of the MACHs at these events is partly to help creating a great atmosphere during the conferences by making as much noise as possible.

I made a lot of new friends in Dublin and the atmosphere in the MACH11 group is great so I really can’t wait to see them all again as well as our colleagues from the rest of the world. First, however, I’ll do some more actual work. More about that in a later post. See you soon!

Erik

2 Responses to “The Countdown has started!”


  1. 1 Random Person 22 mars, 2011 kl. 23:40

    Hi! I’m a non-speaking person. Thank you so much for this post!


Kommentera

Om den här bloggen

Microsoft Academy for College Hires (MACH) är Microsofts traineeprogram för nyutexaminerade studenter över hela världen.

I den här bloggen kommer du att kunna läsa om hur det är att komma ut i arbetslivet efter studierna samt hur det är att jobba som trainee på ett av världens största IT-företag.

Kontakta oss

machgraduate(snabel-a)Outlook.com
wordpress visitor

